What’s all the buzz about?

We love providing exceptional service and look forward to our client testimonials even more. Your kind words inspire our efforts; we love serving you. We’d love for you to share your experience as well; whether we only provided you with an estimate or completed an entire project. Feel free to read what other clients like yourself are saying about their experience or project.

 

“It is our pleasure to provide DES Home Renovations a 5 star review. They are not your typical remodeler. Stephen Samuels, the Project Manager, is organized and tech savvy, creating organizational charts, budgets, timing and cash flow programs that is shared with their clients to maintain clear communication and processes throughout the entire project. Their workmanship is impeccable. They partner with great vendors to provide outstanding team work. They stand behind their 5 point promise: Communicate, Clean Jobsite, Keep You on Budget, Guaranteed Completion Date and a 1-3-5 Year Warranty. You will enjoy working with the DES Home Renovations team and have amazing results!”
Mrs. G Appliances
Apr 27, 2017

 

“From the initial consultation, DES presented as a well informed and organized company. The first meeting to discuss our lower level finishing project was very robust and informative for us as newbies in home renovations. Stephen provided us full details on how the company coordinates the project from start to finish, including an example of a thorough budget worksheet that explains every dollar spent. Response time to questions and concerns were prompt, sometimes immediate. We decided to collaborate with DES over two other companies because the attention to every single detail was above all others. During the project, DES continued to present themselves as they initially did. Stephen was always very professional and available. He was able to orchestrate a whole team of sub-contractors to finish our project with the highest quality and efficiency. DES seems only to collaborate with subcontractors that are on the same level of professionalism and quality as their company. Dwight is an expert craftsman and handled all his projects with the utmost attention to even the finest details. DES’ customer service is of the highest level. You can rest assured that all issues that arise will be handled with care and to your satisfaction, as these instances did occur on our project and were handled swiftly and worry free. I feel DES is dedicated to each project as highest priority and will work within your budget and expectations that will leave you with a beautiful space like our lower level! Thanks DES!”
Happy Homeowner
Jan 27, 2017

 

“I have been working with DES for some time on the supplier side and can say their professionalism, craftsmanship and eye for detail are bar none one of the best in this area. Stephen and Dwight are great people and I am proud to work with them on the projects that I have. They are great with their clients and run a seamless operation.”
Jon J.
Nov 23, 2016

 

“They are one of the best renovation providers on the Eastern Seaboard. Expertly managed and highly efficient. Certainly an outstanding group of professionals assembled at DES Home Renovations. I’ve seen nothing else other than beautiful installations done with passion by their professional highly trained personnel. Congratulations on your success with DES Renovations as your home improvement contractor.”
Jeffrey J.
Sept 29, 2016

 

“I was very pleased with the level of service and professionalism demonstrated by Stephen and his team from Dream’s Envisioned & Sustainable Home Renovations. I hired them to perform painting work and to fix a ceiling vent. The repairman arrived on time, explained in detail what needed to be performed, and were upfront with the time and cost involved. I would hire them again as well as recommend to friends.”
Susan
Sept 17, 2016

 

“Everything was great. Project took a little longer than anticipated, but that is to be expected with full renovations. However, my project manager was there for me the entire way. Answered every call, and kept me in the loop through the entire process. Thanks Stephen and DES! I look forward to working with you again soon.”
Seth B.
Sept 16, 2016

 

“I am a tile contractor in New Jersey that has worked with and for many renovation contractors. Working with DES Home Renovations and staff have been nothing but joy! The crew is very organized, detail oriented, and have shown that they care about the project outcome and the client. They set the bar high!”
Carl L.
Sept 7, 2016

 

“This was the best experience that I ever had with a contractor. Stephen listened to what we wanted done, explained all of the steps, the time frame and the costs before the project began. They respected our house, putting protective plastic and tarps on the floor, and cleaning up every day before they left. All of the employees were friendly and took the time to let us know what they would be doing that day. The final results were beyond what we had expected and the quality of the work was first class. I have no problem giving them the highest recommendation.”
Scott
Sept 2016

 

“DES Home Renovations did an excellent job on my ceiling replacement! Very professional!”
Darlene M.
Sept 2016

 

“I was impress when they first came in, took off their shoes and put protective plastic on all of my carpets, told me everything that was going to take place, kept me updated on the progress and made sure that the work was top quality.”
Happy Homeowner
Robbinsville, NJ
Aug 31, 2016

 

“DES has a great process from design, planning, budgeting and construction. I appreciated their ability to address my questions, issues that popped up and commitment to my budget goal. I am very happy with the result.”
Andre B.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Aug 3, 2016

 

“DES was very helpful in providing an alternative solution within my budget and design concept when a manufacturer was unable to deliver a sink and counter top to meet our production schedule.”
Happy Homeowner
Lawrenceville, NJ
Aug 3, 2016

 

“I was most satisfied with the DES explanation of their remodeling process and how the budget is generated. This gave me great confidence that I had found an organized and methodical partner to work on my project. Throughout the process I found the expert advice offered by DES most helpful. Pointing me to build options, vendors and new products that fulfilled my design concept was most helpful.”
Happy Homeowner
Lawrenceville, NJ
Aug 3, 2016

 

“I was lucky to find DES. I had a very frustrating search for contractors in publications. I had a few disappointing interviews and meetings with contractors who provided unaccepted production plans and budgets. After multiple online searches, I stumbled upon the DES website. The DES website provided very complete information about the company and information about their previous projects. Their philosophy was clearly stated. The website presentation was polished and reflected an attention to detail that I appreciated. My initial phone contact led to a meeting the very same day. Nice follow through.”
Happy Homeowner
Lawrenceville, NJ
Aug 3, 2016

 

“I am completely satisfied with my master bath remodel project. And I am happy to recommend DES as a trusted and competent builder/remodeler.”
Happy Homeowner
Lawrenceville, NJ
Aug 3, 2016

 

“I was most satisfied on how the design went, getting it done on time. They were clean and their good suggestions.They were great to work with and I highly recommend them”
Sheila B.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Aug 1, 2016

 

“When I started my research on finding a contractor for my bathroom renovation, it was overwhelming and I was definitely nervous about finding the right person for the job. From my very first meeting with Stephen Samuels, I was so impressed with his professional and thorough approach to every aspect of the project. He was extremely helpful and insightful with every decision that had to be made with regard to functionality and design. Dwight Samuels was top notch, along with every subcontractor that worked on the bathroom and my house was always left immaculately clean at the end of the work day. I loved receiving the weekly updates, keeping us apprised of what was happening on a daily basis and he was always available at a moments notice if I had a question. I could not be happier with the finished product and looking forward to having DES renovate my master bathroom in the very near future!”
Teagan B.
May 11, 2016

 

“I chose DES Home Renovations because I felt comfortable with Stephen and Dwight. Stephen detailed the project at the start and I liked that he met me at the locations to help choose components needed to complete the project. Dwight’s work was excellent. He was very efficient, neat and a great guy.”
Happy Homeowner
May 1, 2016

 

“I was very happy with the work Stephen and Dwight did remodeling my basement. Stephen has a great eye for design and Dwight is a master craftsman.”
Sal S.
May 2016

 

“Stephen did an excellent job from beginning to end. He kept on top of all the details and made sure everything was coordinated and completed on time. He came up with a really innovative idea for creating partial cathedral ceilings in both the family and living rooms of the ranch style house. He also came up with an idea for recessing the soap shelf in the wall of the shower stall to make it look very distinctive. He made the difficult process of selecting and installing the kitchen cabinets and counter tops go very smoothly. He made sure all of the subcontractors performed up to his very high standards. Overall, he made the process of completely rebuilding a foreclosure house go smoothly and quickly. I was very pleased with his work and would recommend DES Home Renovations to anyone who wants an excellent one stop shop contractor.”
Happy Homeowner
Apr 23, 2016

 

“I have had the pleasure of collaborating with DES Home Renovations on several home improvement projects. They are professional, courteous, respectful, knowledgeable, and very talented. Their carpentry is among the best I’ve seen. As an industry professional, I am very impressed with DES Home Renovations work ethic and job performance. I would highly recommend them to do any home renovation.”
Better By Design LLC
Apr 11, 2016

 

“Innovative use of space and architectural design details that maximized the potential of the property.”
Happy Homeowner
Willingboro, NJ
Feb 11, 2016

 

“Stephen was knowledgeable and helpful and friendly.”
Happy Homeowner
Robbinsville, NJ
Jan 25, 2016

 

“Dreams Envisioned & Sustainable Home Renovations was more organized than my contractor.”
Happy Homeowner
Mount Laurel, NJ
Jan 21, 2016

 

“We did not have a punch list. They did not have to come back to finish anything.”
Happy Homeowner
Mount Laurel, NJ
Jan 21, 2016

 

“Dreams Envisioned & Sustainable Home Renovations was the subcontractor for my kitchen remodel. If it was not for Dreams Envisioned & Sustainable Home Renovations, my kitchen would still be under construction. When my contractor was not doing his job, Dreams Envisioned would pick up the pieces and make it work. I greatly appreciate their help. I now have a beautiful kitchen.”
Happy Homeowner
Mount Laurel, NJ
Jan 21, 2016

 

“Dreams Envisioned & Sustainable Home Renovations was professional. They did a great job.”
Lisa C.
Mount Laurel, NJ
Jan 21, 2016

 

“I was most satisfied with Steven’s creativity. He helped design things that I couldn’t see myself. He came in and gave me all of the information I needed.”
Happy Homeowner
West Windsor, NJ
Jan 19, 2016

 

“I have known Stephen Samuels of DES Home Renovations for over a year now, and I can say he is one of the most detail-oriented people I’ve ever worked with. He truly cares that everything comes out perfect, and it shows in his work. From writing proposals to explaining things to homeowners to completing the project, Stephen and his team go through painstaking detail to make sure all of the details are exactly how he and the homeowner want them. If you’re looking for a quality remodeling contractor who pays attention to detail (and doesn’t just use that phrase as a selling point), I recommend DES.”
Joseph H.
Oct 23, 2015

 

“The whole process was outstanding. Communication was outstanding, trades were outstanding, comments and suggestions on ways to do things better were outstanding. The entire building process, from the development of the concept to completion, was an enjoyable experience. They exceeded our expectations every step of the way, and we have been overwhelmingly impressed in all aspects of the project. It has been an absolute pleasure working with such devoted and conscientious professionals with expertise in their specific fields. Stephen and Dwight set the tone for excellence and this level of dedication carries throughout the project.”
Carlos S.
Oct 2015

 

“We are doing 2nd floor addition over a ranch house and full remodeling of 1st floor. Being this is a big project we were very concerned whom to use. We are glad that we found DES Home Renovations. The project is halfway and I am enjoying every moment of it with DES and their sub contractors. They are all very professional and have a good eye for details and quality. They take good care of my property and leave it clean and secured after they leave every day. Project prep work was done nicely and all details defined, discussed and documented. Documentation itself gave us lot of comfort. This also helped us budget our project as no item was left for later surprises. We are ahead of project scheduled completion date.”
Alok K.
Sept 2015

 

“Very poor communication with the General Contractor resulted in unnecessary delays and drama. If DES were the General Contractor on this project, I believe all would have gone smoothly and on time. All sub contractors of DES were master craftsman from demo, cabinet installation, tile, paint, and electrical.”
Frank Bartolomey
Jackson, NJ
Feb 21, 2015

 

“DES Home Renovations renovated my entire kitchen and reconstructed my outdoor sun porch as well as my deck. Their professionalism is exemplary and the quality of work is excellent, as they are very attentive to detail. I am completely satisfied with all the work they have done and would gladly hire them again.”
Carla Claudili
Hamilton, NJ
Feb 28, 2014

 

“It started out as a simple mounting of my flat screen tv over my fireplace. They have been working on my house ever since. Then I saw a portfolio of their home renovations. I hired them to do crown molding in my sunroom. After being completely satisfied with their work I had them do shadow boxes, chair rails and laminate flooring on my first floor.”
Michelle Barr
Trenton, NJ
Jan 5, 2014

 

“We were introduced to Des Home Renovations via Lowe’s for our kitchen renovation project. At the time Dwight Samuels was working for the sub-contractor assigned to our job. Dwight arrived when he said he would and completed when he said he would! He was always on time and prepared for work.Our kitchen renovation was challenging at best (no fault of Dwight’s) His knowledge and abilities proved no match for the obstacles he would face. We were very much impressed by his fortitude, attention to detail, sense of pride and overall skilled craftsmanship. Dwight is a perfectionist, an artisan, and luckily he was assigned to our job. We enjoyed having him in our home and trusted his advice and recommendations regarding the project when obstacles arose. My husband and I would highly recommend Dwight and his team for any kitchen or renovation project.We in fact will continue to use him and his team for any future projects in our home! Warmest Regards and sincere thanks for a job well done.”
Nick & Nancy Santarsiero
Millstone, NJ
Oct 30, 2013

 

“I have never had a great relationship any other contractor as I have with DES. DES is hands down my contractor, Great Price, and they do “Great” work. I will surely keep them busy with all the additions and upgrades I have in my home. Keep up the great work guys.”
Eric C. 
Hamilton Twp, NJ
Oct 22, 2013

 

“Replaced exterior pop out/bay window (2 story) with Azek and flashing, caulked all. Also repaired front door frame – rotted wood and screen door frame.

1. Estimate was performed professionally and accurately, with all options provided and a clear understanding of the problem that needed to be resolved
2. The business owners were involved in performing the work – not a large subcontract crew, at least for our job.
3. Fully licensed and references provided
4. Workmanship appears very high quality, which is important for an exterior job. (will update if any issues noted at a later date)
5. Very clean – removed shoes/boots in the house, the patio and back yard were spotless when they finished.
6. On time – started and finished when they said, entire job complete in 2 days.”
Andrews & Dana H.
Pennington, NJ
Oct 22, 2013

 

“Having DES HOME RENOVATIONS LLC come into my home was one of the BEST decision I have ever made! General Contractor, Wayne Samuels, is a professional! Mr. Samuels eased my fears/anxieties and walked me through my home remodeling process. i am now even more in love with my home, and it’s all because of DES HOME RENOVATIONS LLC. Thanks, Wayne!!”
Angela C.
Willingboro, NJ
Oct 17, 2013

 

“They did an awesome job, especially the crown molding in my entire home. I was on vacation for an entire month and i came home to complete excellence, i am truly impressed. Thank you, i look forward to future projects.”
Carlos & Karolina S.
Hamilton, NJ
Jul 14, 2013

Planning a renovation?
Get a free no-obligation quote for your renovation in seconds
  • You’ll receive a response from a specialist within 24 hours

  • Expert face-to-face advice for your renovation project

  • There’s absolutely no pressure or commitment to buy.

  • No surprises, no hidden fees, and no extras.